Jaani Dushman - 7EPE 7586 - EP Record

Jaani Dushman is a 1979 Indian Bollywood horror fantasy thriller film produced and directed by Rajkumar Kohli on Shankar Movies banner. It features a huge ensemble cast including Sunil Dutt, Sanjeev Kumar, Jeetendra, Shatrughan Sinha, Vinod Mehra, Reena Roy, Rekha, Neetu Singh in lead roles and music composed by Laxmikant-Pyarelal. The film recorded as Super Hit at box office.

Plot Summary -

Jwala Prasad is to marry the girl of his dreams. On the day of the marriage, his wife is dressed all in red. Just before the wedding she slips off to meet her real lover. When Jwala finds out, he is so enraged that he turns into a monster and kills both his to-be wife and her lover. The saga does not end here, and Jwala as a monster continues to terrorize the region, first abducting brides dressed in red just before the wedding procession stops at a Mandir (temple). When a groom finally confronts and kills the monster, it leaves the body of Jwala Prasad and possesses the body of its killer. And the terror continues. Years later another man has now killed this creature, and the monster has possessed the man's body, and it is again on a killing spree. The police of this region do confront this creature, but find out it is invincible,bullets cannot harm it, nor can physical strength of fully grown men overpower it. The suspense mounts as one by one the brides are killed off and no one seems to have a clue. Everybody seems to be suspect, including the village Priest, the Thakur, his son, and several other people. Even if they do manage to kill this creature, it will simply re-possess the body of another male, and continue its gruesome task. The movie was a box office hit of 1979, all of the songs of this film became hits.

Trivia -

Two of the movie songs was listed in Binarca Chart of 1979; Chalo re Doli by Mohd Rafi and Oh mere Jaan by Kishore Kumar and Anuradha Paudwal.

Record Details


Jaani Dushman - 7EPE 7586 

Star Cast

Sunil Dutt, Reena Roy, Jeetendra, Premnath, Shatrughan Sinha, Sanjeev Kumar, Rekha, Amrish Puri, Neetu Singh, Vinod Mehra, Bindiya Goswami, Sarika, Yogita Bali, Vikram, Aruna Irani, Raza Murad, Madan Puri, Sulochana, Shakti Kapoor, Paintal,Jagdeep,Neeta Mehta, Sobhini Singh,Indrani Mukherjee,Jayshree T. & Roopesh Kumar


Anuradha Paudwal, Asha Bhosle, Kishore Kumar, Mohd. Rafi & Shatrughan Sinha


Rajkumar Kohli


Rajkumar Kohli


Laxmikant Pyarelal


Varma Malik

Releasing Year



Original Soundtrack





Made In



The Gramophone Company Of India Ltd.

Serial No.

7EPE 7586

Side One

  • Chalo Re Doli

Mohd. Rafi

  • Tere Hathon Men

Mohd. Rafi, Asha Bhosle & Chorus

Side Two

  • O Meri Jaan

Kishore Kumar & Anuradha Paudwal

  • Aasi Waise Na

Asha Bhosle & Shatrughan Sinha



7 Inches


45 RPM

Record Condition


Cover Condition


Director - 1 Rajkumar Kohli
Lyrics - 1 Varma Malik
Music - 1 Laxmikant
Music - 2 Pyarelal
Producer - 1 Rajkumar Kohli
Record Details
Genre Original Soundtrack
Label HMV
Language Hindi
Releasing Year 1979
Size 7 Inches
Speed 45 RPM
Singer - 1 Anuradha Paudwal
Singer - 2 Asha Bhosle
Singer - 3 Kishore Kumar
Singer - 4 Mohd. Rafi
Singer - 5 Shatrughan Sinha
Side1 - Song1 Chalo Re Doli
Side1 - Song2 Tere Hathon Men
Side2 - Song1 O Meri Jaan
Side2 - Song2 Aasi Waise Na
Star - 1 Sunil Dutt
Star - 2 Reena Roy
Star - 3 Jeetendra
Star - 4 Premnath
Star - 5 Shatrughan Sinha
Star - 6 Sanjeev Kumar
Star - 7 Rekha
Star - 8 Amrish Puri
Star - 9 Neetu Singh
Star - 10 Vinod Mehra

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Jaani Dushman - 7EPE 7586 - EP Record

  • Rs.1,000.00

  • Ex Tax: Rs.1,000.00

Tags: jaani dushman, 7epe 7586, ep record, bollywood