Jimi Hendrix ‎– Rainbow Bridge - Original Motion Picture Sound Track - 888430964211 - LP Record

Rainbow Bridge is a compilation album by American rock musician Jimi Hendrix. It was the second posthumous album release by his official record company and is mostly composed of recordings Hendrix made in 1969 and 1970 after the breakup of the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Despite the cover photo and subtitle Original Motion Picture Sound Track, it does not contain any songs recorded during his concert appearance for the 1971 film Rainbow Bridge.

Continuing in the vein of The Cry of Love, the first official posthumous Hendrix album, Rainbow Bridge explores new guitar styles and textures. All the songs, except for a solo studio version of "The Star Spangled Banner", are written by Hendrix and mostly performed with Mitch Mitchell on drums and Billy Cox on bass.

The songs on Rainbow Bridge represent material in various stages of development and were never finalized or approved for release by Hendrix. Four of the songs on the album, along with the ten songs from The Cry of Love and three from War Heroes, were planned for Hendrix's follow-up album to the live Band of Gypsys, released in March 1970. These songs were later included on Voodoo Soup in 1995 and First Rays of the New Rising Sun in 1997, which were attempts at completing the double album Hendrix was working on at the time of his death.

Record Details


Jimi Hendrix ‎– Rainbow Bridge - Original Motion Picture Sound Track - 888430964211


Jimi Hendrix, Mitch Mitchell, Eddie Kramer & John Jansen


Jimi Hendrix, Mitch Mitchell, Juma Sultan, Noel Redding , The Ronettes, Buddy Miles & Billy Cox


Guitar, lead vocals, backing vocals, congas, percussion, Veronica Bennett, Drums & Bass

Releasing Year



Private Songs





Made In



Sony Music Entertainment

Serial No.


Side One

·        "Dolly Dagger"

·         "Earth Blues"

·         "Pali Gap"

·     "Room Full of Mirrors"

·     " Star Spangled Banner"

Side Two

·         "Look Over Yonder"

·         "Hear My Train A Comin'"

·         "Hey Baby"



10 Inches


33 RPM

Record Condition


Cover Condition


Artist - 1 Noel Redding
Artist - 2 Mitch Mitchell
Artist - 3 Juma Sultan
Artist - 4 The Ronettes
Artist - 5 Buddy Miles
Artist - 6 Billy Cox
Instrument - 1 Drums
Instrument - 2 lead vocals
Instrument - 3 backing vocals
Instrument - 4 congas
Instrument - 5 percussion
Instrument - 6 Veronica Bennett
Instrument - 8 Bass
Lyrics - 1 Jimi Hendrix
Producer - 1 Jimi Hendrix
Producer - 2 Mitch Mitchell
Producer - 3 Eddie Kramer
Producer - 4 John Jansen
Record Details
Genre Private Songs
Label Reprise
Language English
Releasing Year 2014
Size 10 Inches
Speed 33 RPM
Side1 - Song1 "Dolly Dagger"
Side1 - Song2 "Earth Blues"
Side1 - Song3 "Pali Gap"
Side1 - Song4 "Room Full of Mirrors
Side1 - Song5 " Star Spangled Banner"
Side2 - Song1 "Look Over Yonder"
Side2 - Song2 "Hear My Train A Comin'"
Side2 - Song3 "Hey Baby"

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Jimi Hendrix ‎– Rainbow Bridge - Original Motion Picture Sound Track - 888430964211 - LP Record

  • Rs.1,429.00

Tags: jimi hendrix, rainbow bridge, original motion picture sound track, 888430964211, lp record, english, private songs