Aakraman - EALP 4064  - (Condition – 80-85%) - HMV Colour Label - LP Record

Aakraman is a 1975 Hindi war film. Produced by Jagdish Kumar and directed by J. Om Prakash. The war film stars Ashok Kumar, Sanjeev Kumar, Rekha, Rakesh Roshan, Farida Jalal, Sujit Kumar, Asrani, Keshto Mukherjee, Mumtaz Shanti and Rajesh Khanna. The music is by Laxmikant Pyarelal. The Hindustan Times noted that Rajesh Khanna in his cameo in the 1975 movie 'Aakraman' as the disabled Punjabi soldier was inspiring and motivational enhanced by the two emotional songs picturised on him.[1] There were 3 songs picturised on Rajesh Khanna, though he was in guest appearance in the film, playing a soldier disabled in the 1965 India-Pakistan war. This film portrays the love angle between two army officers (Sanjeev Kumar and Rakesh Roshan) who fall in love with the same woman (Rekha) but when the indo-pak war breaks out, all hell breaks loose and the junior officer vows to take revenge with the other officer who has stolen his sweetheart by proposing her for marriage. But when they are posted on the frontline during the war he decides to get rid of his superior by planning to kill him once and for all but fails to do so as he realises his mistake. Sanjeev Kumar is killed by a Pakistani sentry in the end by deceit and the National flag falls on him. Besides this romantic drama the film also showcases the emotional remembrance of a father (Ashok Kumar) for his KIA son (not shown) who dies in the previous war i.e. 1965 indo pak-war[2] and highlights the bravery and courage of Indian soldiers and airmen during the last days of the present 1971 war when India defeats Pakistan and with this east Pakistan is finished and Bangladesh is created.

Record Details


Aakraman - EALP 4064

Star Cast

Sanjeev Kumar,Rajesh Khanna,Rakesh Roshan Rekha,Farida Jala, Keshto Mukherjee, Sulochana, Sujit Kumar, Sunder, Ravindra Kapoor, Asrani, Ashok Kumar, Kuljit, Mumtaz Shanti & Saigal


Kishore Kumar,Mahendra Kapoor,Asha Bhosle & Lata Mangeshkar


J Om Prakash


Jagdish Kumar


Laxmikant Pyarelal


Anand Bakshi

Releasing Year



Original Soundtrack




HMV Colour Label

Made In



The Gramophone Company Of India Limited.

Serial No.

EALP 4064

Side One

  • Yeh Mausam Aaya Hai

Kishore Kumar & Lata Mangeshkar

  • Dekho Veer Jawano

Kishore Kumar

  • Chhoti Umar Men

Kishore Kumar

Side Two

  • Fauji Gaya Jab Gaon Men

Kishore Kumar

  • Woh Ek Hassen Ladki

Kishore Kumar

  • Qawwali Gaenge

Mahendra Kapoor, Asha Bhosle & Chorus



12 Inches


33 RPM

Record Condition


Cover Condition


Director - 1 Om Prakash
Lyrics - 1 Anand Bakshi
Music - 1 Laxmikant
Music - 2 Pyarelal
Producer - 1 Jagdish Kumar
Record Details
Genre Original Soundtrack
Label HMV Colour Label
Language Hindi
Releasing Year 1975
Size 12 Inches
Speed 33 RPM
Singer - 1 Kishore Kumar
Singer - 2 Mahendra Kapoor
Singer - 3 Asha Bhosle
Singer - 4 Lata Mangeshkar
Side1 - Song1 Yeh Mausam Aaya Hai
Side1 - Song2 Dekho Veer Jawano
Side1 - Song3 Chhoti Umar Men
Side2 - Song1 Fauji Gaya Jab Gaon Men
Side2 - Song2 Woh Ek Hassen Ladki
Side2 - Song3 Qawwali Gaenge
Star - 1 Sanjeev Kumar
Star - 2 Rajesh Khanna
Star - 3 Rakesh Roshan
Star - 4 Rekha
Star - 5 Farida Jala
Star - 6 Keshto Mukherjee
Star - 7 Sulochana
Star - 8 Sujit Kumar
Star - 9 Sunder
Star - 10 Ravindra Kapoor

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Aakraman - EALP 4064 - (Condition - 80-85%) - HMV Colour Label - LP Record

  • Rs.3,000.00

Tags: aakraman, ealp, 4064, bollywood, condition, 80, 85, hmv, colour, lable