Your Cart
Rang De Basanti - 838211586978 - LP Record
Rang De Basanti - 838211586978 - LP Record
Rang De Basanti - 838211586978 - LP Record
Rang De Basanti - 838211586978 - LP Record
Rang De Basanti - 838211586978 - LP Record
Rang De Basanti - 838211586978 - LP Record
Ex Tax: Rs.1,499.00
Add to Cart


Rang De Basanti - 838211586978 - LP Record

A young idealistic English filmmaker, Sue, arrives in India to make a film on Indian revolutionaries Bhagat Singh, Chandrashekhar Azad and their contemporaries and their fight for freedom from the British Raj. Owing to a lack of funds, she recruits students from Delhi University to act in her docu-drama. She finds DJ, who graduated five years ago but still wants to be a part of the University because he doesn't think there's too much out there in the real world to look forward to. Karan, the son of Industrialist Rajnath Singhania, who shares an uncomfortable relationship with his father, but continues to live off him, albeit very grudgingly. Aslam, is a middle class Muslim boy, who lives in the by-lanes near Jama Masjid, poet, philosopher and guide to his friends. Sukhi, the group's baby, innocent, vulnerable and with a weakness for only one thing - girls. Laxman Pandey, the fundamentalist in the group.
Record Details
TitleRang De Basanti - 838211586978
Star Cast
Aamir Khan, Soha Ali Khan, Waheeda Rehman, Sharman Joshi, Siddharth, Kunal Kapoor, Atul Kulkarni, Anupam Kher, Om Puri & Madhav.
DirectorRakeysh Omprakash Mehra
ProducerRonnie Screwvala & Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra
MusicA.R. Rahman
LyricsPrasoon Joshi, Blazze & Nacim.
Releasing Year2006
GenreOriginal Soundtrack
LabelSony Music
Made InAustria
ManufactureSony Music Entertainment India
Serial No.838211586978
Side One
  • Ik Onkar
Harshdeep Kaur
  • Rang De Basanti
Daler Mehndi & Chitra
  • Paathshala
Naresh Iyer & Mohamed Aslam
  • Tu Bin Bataye
Madhushree & Naresh Iyer
  • Khalbali
A. R. Rahman
Side Two
  • Khoon Chala
Mohit Chauhan
  • Paathshala-Be A Rebel
Blaaze, Aslam & Naresh Iyer
  • Luka Chuppi
Lata Mangeshkar & A. R. Rahman
  • Lalkaar 
Aamir Khan & Chorus
  • Roobaroo
A. R. Rahman & Naresh Iyer
Size12 Inches
Speed33 RPM
Record ConditionMint
Cover ConditionMint

Write a review

Please login or register to review
Director - 1Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra
Lyrics - 1Prasoon Joshi
Lyrics - 2Blazze
Lyrics - 3Nacim
Music - 1A. R. Rahman
Producer - 1Ronnie Screwvala
Producer - 2Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra
Record Details
GenreOriginal Soundtrack
LabelSony Music
Releasing Year2006
Size12 Inches
Speed33 RPM
Singer - 1Harshdeep Kaur
Singer - 2Daler Mehndi
Singer - 3Chitra
Singer - 4Naresh Iyer
Singer - 5Mohamed Aslam
Singer - 6Madhushree
Singer - 7A. R. Rahman
Singer - 8Nacim
Singer - 9Mohit Chauhan
Singer - 10Blaaze
Singer - 11Lata Mangeshkar
Singer - 12Aamir Khan
Side1 - Song1Ik Onkar
Side1 - Song2Rang De Basanti
Side1 - Song3Paathshala
Side1 - Song4Tu Bin Bataye
Side1 - Song5Khalbali
Side2 - Song1Khoon Chala
Side2 - Song2Paathshala-Be A Rebel
Side2 - Song3Luka Chuppi
Side2 - Song4Lalkaar
Side2 - Song5Roobaroo
Star - 1Aamir Khan
Star - 2Soha Ali Khan
Star - 3Waheeda Rehman
Star - 4Sharman Joshi
Star - 5Siddharth
Star - 6Kunal Kapoor
Star - 7Atul Kulkarni
Star - 8Anupam Kher
Star - 9Om Puri
Star - 10Madhavan