Your Cart
Ac - Dc - Flick Of The Switch - 5099751076711- LP Record
Ac - Dc - Flick Of The Switch - 5099751076711- LP Record
Ac - Dc - Flick Of The Switch - 5099751076711- LP Record
Ac - Dc - Flick Of The Switch - 5099751076711- LP Record
Ex Tax: Rs.1,699.00
Add to Cart

Ac - Dc - Flick Of The Switch - 5099751076711

Flick of the Switch is an album by Australian hard rock band AC/DC. It was the band's eighth internationally released studio album and the ninth to be released in Australia.

Recorded shortly after their European Tour at the beginning of 1983, the album was originally released in the US on 15 August 1983. The album was self-produced by AC/DC and reached #4 in UK and #15 in the US, and has been certified platinum by the RIAA.

On the recorded commentary on the album for the Live at Donington DVD, the band members state that the album was an attempt to make the band raw again, and were happy with the result.

After having problems with Malcolm as well as drugs and alcohol, drummer Phil Rudd was fired midway through the album's recording sessions, although he had completed his drum parts. Former Procol Harum drummer B.J. Wilson was hired to help complete the recording if needed, but his contributions were not used. The drum position was eventually filled by future Dio drummer Simon Wright after more than 700 auditions were held in the U.S. and UK. Simon Kirke of Free and Bad Company fame, and Paul Thompson of Roxy Music were two of the drummers auditioned. Wright appeared in the videos for "Flick of the Switch", "Nervous Shakedown", and "Guns For Hire". He also toured for the album, and is seen in the pro-shot video recordings from that period. Rudd returned to the band in 1994.

The album was re-released in 2003 as part of the AC/DC Remasters series. It was the shortest studio album in the band's discography until the release of their studio album Rock or Bust.

Record Details
TitleAc - Dc - Flick Of The Switch - 5099751076711​
ProducerAC - DC
Releasing Year1983
GenrePrivate Songs
Made InEurope
ManufactureSony Music Enterainment
Serial No.5099751076711
Side One
  • Rising Power
  • This House Is On Fire
  • Flick Of The Switch
  • Nervous Shakedown
  • Landslide
Side Two
  • Guns For Hire
  • Deep In The Hole
  • Bedlam In Belgium
  • Badlands
  • Brain Shake
Size12 Inches
Speed33 RPM
Record CondtionMint
Cover ConditionMint

Write a review

Please login or register to review
Producer - 1AC - DC
Record Details
GenrePrivate Songs
Releasing Year1983
Size12 Inches
Speed33 RPM
Singer - 1AC - DC
Side1 - Song1Rising Power
Side1 - Song2This House Is On Fire
Side1 - Song3Flick Of The Switch
Side1 - Song4Nervous Shakedown
Side1 - Song5Landslide
Side2 - Song1Guns For Hire
Side2 - Song2Deep In The Hole
Side2 - Song3Bedlam In Belgium
Side2 - Song4Badlands
Side2 - Song5Brain Shake