Mere Sanam - EALP 4048 - (Condition 75-80%) - Cover Colour Photostate - LP Record

Mere Sanam (English: My Lover Hindi: मेरे सनम) was a Hindi film released in 1965 starring Asha Parekh, Biswajeet, Pran, Rajendra Nath and Mumtaz. The film was a hit at the box office, especially because of the musical score by Majrooh Sultanpuri, O.P. Nayyar and Asha Bhonsle-Mohammed Rafi combination.

The Songs 'Jaiye Aap Kahan Jayenge', 'Yeh Hai Reshmi Zulfon Ka Andhera', 'Pukarta Chala Hoon Main' and 'Humdum Mere Maan Bhi Jao' are milestones in Hindi film music.

This film is the unofficial remake of Come September which is a 1961 romantic comedy film directed by Robert Mulligan, and starring Rock Hudson, Gina Lollobrigida, Sandra Dee and Bobby Darin.

Plot Summary -

Neena (Asha Parekh) is travelling to a remote holiday spot in the company of her mother and several female friends. During their journey they decide to stay overnight at a lodge. Another lodger, Kumar (Biswajeet), finds their presence undesirable and asks the caretaker to get the surprised group to leave. The caretaker explains that Kumar is mentally unstable and under the impression that he is the owner of the lodge.

After several misunderstandings Kumar and Neena fall in love and express their desire to get married. But subsequently Neena and her mother discover some intimate photographs of Kumar and a young woman named Kammo alias Kamini.

Soundtrack -

The soundtrack is composed by OP Nayyar while the lyrics are penned by lyricist Majrooh Sultanpuri. The soundtrack consists of 9 songs. Singers like Mohammad Rafi & Asha Bhosle has done the playback for the songs of the album. Songs like "Pukarta Chala Hoon Main", "Jaiye Aap Kahan Jayenge" and "Yeh Hai Reshmi Zulfon Ka" are still considered to be as classics while the others songs are also popular.

Record Details


Mere Sanam - EALP 4048

Star Cast

Asha Parekh, Biswajeet, Pran, Rajendra Nath, Dhumal, Achala Sachdev, Nasir Hussain, Asit Sen, Dev Kishan, Mumtaz, Uma Dutt & Jeevan Kala


Asha Bhosle & Mohd. Rafi 


O.P. Nayyar


Majrooh Sultanpuri


Amar Kumar


G.P. Sippy

Releasing Year



Original Soundtrack





Made In



The Gramophone Company Of India Limited

Serial No. 

EALP 4048

Side One

  • Yeh Hai Reshmi Zulfon Ka Andhera

Asha Bhosle

  • Yeh Ab Aap Sochiye 

Mohd. Rafi & Asha Bhosle 

  • Pukarta Chala Hoon Main

Mohd. Rafi

  • Jaiye Aap Kahan Jayenge 

Asha Bhosle

Side Two

  • Humdum Mere Maan Bhi Jao

Mohd. Rafi

  • Roka Kai Bar Main Ne

Mohd. Raf & Asha Bhosle 

  • Tukde Hain Mere Dilke 

Mohd. Rafi

  • Bhalla Mano Bura Mano

Mohd. Rafi

  • Haji Haji Haji Are Haji Baba

Asha Bhosle, Mohd. Rafi & Chorus



12 Inches


33 RPM

Record Condition


Cover Condition

Excellent (Colour Photostate)

Director - 1 Amar Kumar
Lyrics - 1 Majrooh Sultanpuri
Music - 1 O.P. Nayyar
Producer - 1 G.P. Sippy
Record Details
Genre Original Soundtrack
Label HMV
Language Hindi
Releasing Year 1965
Size 12 Inches
Speed 33 RPM
Singer - 1 Asha Bhosle
Singer - 2 Mohd. Rafi
Side1 - Song1 Yeh Hai Reshmi Zulfon Ka Andhera
Side1 - Song2 Yeh Ab Aap Sochiye
Side1 - Song3 Pukarta Chala Hoon Main
Side1 - Song4 Jaiye Aap Kahan Jayenge
Side2 - Song1 Humdum Mere Maan Bhi Jao
Side2 - Song2 Roka Kai Bar Main Ne
Side2 - Song3 Tukde Hain Mere Dilke
Side2 - Song4 Bhalla Mano Bura Mano
Side2 - Song5 Haji Haji Haji Are Haji Baba
Star - 1 Asha Parekh
Star - 2 Biswajeet
Star - 3 Pran
Star - 4 Rajendra Nath
Star - 5 Dhumal
Star - 6 Achala Sachdev
Star - 7 Nasir Hussain
Star - 8 Asit Sen
Star - 9 Dev Kishan
Star - 10 Mumtaz
Star - 11 Uma Dutt
Star - 12 Jeevan Kala

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Mere Sanam - EALP 4048 - (Condition 75-80%) - Cover Colour Photostate - LP Record

  • Rs.1,000.00

Tags: mere sanam, ealp 4048, condition 75-80, cover colour photostate, lp record, bollywood