Ye Gulistan Hamara - EMOE 2215 - Cover Colour Photostate - EP Record

Yeh Gulistan Hamara is a 1972 Bollywood drama film directed by Atma Ram. The film stars Dev Anand, Sharmila Tagore, Pran, Sujit Kumar, and Johny Walker, and music by S. D. Burman. Dialogue and Screenplay are by Wajahat Mirza. The films depicts a tribal community living on the border with China; the song "Mera Naam Aao" was considered particularly offensive to the Ao Naga community in Nagaland.

India is worried about its north eastern residents who are cut off from the mainland and are generally backward, illiterate and under developed. The government appoints special officer cum civil engineer Vijay (Dev Anand) to construct a bridge over a river next to the tribal village of Ding in the north eastern part of India. Ding is ruled by the cruel and autocratic Deng Do Rani (Pran) and his henchmen Haku (Jankidas), Teju (Sujit Kumar) and trusted fighter Soo Reni (Sharmila Tagore), a beautiful girl. Deng Do Rani wants to sabotage the construction and sends Soo Reni and other warriors to demolish the bridge. They are captured by Vijay's officers and treated with respect and equality. Deng Do Rani sends others to kill the band captured, and the Indian Officers under the leadership of Vijay fight bravely to protect them. Soo Reni and her companions have a change of heart and pledge to support Vijay in his mission. Vijay and Soo Reni also fall in love with each other

Record Details


Ye Gulistan Hamara - EMOE 2215

Star Cast

Dev Anand, Sharmila Tagore, Sujit Kumar, Asrani, Pran, Lalita Pawar, Ramesh Deo, Jankidas, Kanan Kaushal, Raj Mehra, Keshto Mukherjee, Murad, Johny Walker, Iftekhar, Danny Denzongpa, Mac Mohan


Atma Ram


Atma Ram


Sachin Dev Burman


Lata Mangeshkar, Kishore Kumar & Danny Denzongpa


Anand Bakshi

Releasing Year



Original Soundtrack





Made In



The Gramophone Company Of India Limited

Serial No.

EMOE 2215

Side One

  • O Tushima Ri Tushima 

Lata Mangeshkar

  • Gori Gori Gaon Ki Gori Re

Kishore Kumar & Lata Mangeshkar

Side Two

  • Mera Naam Aao

Lata Mangeshkar & Danny Denzongpa

  • Suno Meri Baat 

Kishore Kumar & Chorus



7 Inches


45 RPM

Record Condition


Cover Condition

Excellent (Colour Photostate)

Director - 1 Atma Ram
Lyrics - 1 Anand Bakshi
Music - 1 Sachin Dev Burman
Producer - 1 Atma Ram
Record Details
Genre Original Soundtrack
Label Odeon
Language Hindi
Releasing Year 1972
Size 7 Inches
Speed 45 RPM
Singer - 1 Lata Mangeshkar
Singer - 2 Kishore Kumar
Singer - 3 Danny Denzongpa
Side1 - Song1 O Tushima Ri Tushima
Side1 - Song2 Gori Gori Gaon Ki Gori Re
Side2 - Song1 Mera Naam Aao
Side2 - Song2 Suno Meri Baat
Star - 1 Dev Anand
Star - 2 Sharmila Tagore
Star - 3 Sujit Kumar
Star - 4 Asrani
Star - 5 Pran
Star - 6 Lalita Pawar
Star - 7 Danny Denzongpa
Star - 8 Jankidas
Star - 9 Iftekhar
Star - 10 Kanan Kaushal

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Ye Gulistan Hamara - EMOE 2215 - Cover Colour Photostate - EP Record

  • Rs.1,000.00

  • Ex Tax: Rs.1,000.00

Tags: gulistan, hamara, emoe, 2215, cover, colour, photostate, ep, record